[Shattered] Refrain 12

Track Twelve – AVALANCE theme – Superman

[Aeris]

I can’t stand to fly.
I’m not that naïve.

[Reno]

I’m just out to find
The better part of me.

[Zack]

I’m more than a bird.

I’m more than a plane,
More than some pretty face beside a train.
And it’s not easy to be me.

[Archer]

I wish that I could cry,
Fall upon my knees.

[Nanaki]

Find a way to lie
About a home I’ll never see.

[Reeve]

It may sound absurd, but don’t be naïve,
Even heroes have the right to bleed.

[Tseng]

I may be disturbed, but won’t you concede,
Even heroes have the right to dream?
And it’s not easy to be me.

[Cloud]

Up, up, and away… away from me.
Well, it’s all right.

You can all sleep sound tonight.
I’m not crazy… or anything.

[Yuffie]

I can’t stand to fly.
I’m not that naïve.
Men weren’t meant to ride
With clouds between their knees.

[Vincent]

I’m only a man in a silly red sheet,
Digging for kryptonite on this one way street.

[Sephiroth]

Only a man in a funny red sheet,
Looking for special things inside of me…. inside of me.

[Rude]

I’m only a man
In a funny red sheet.

[Cid]

I’m only a man,
Looking for a dream.

[Elena]

It’s not easy to be me.

Leave a Reply

